Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.0
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Mikhail M
    zm

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 3, 2018

    Never ever to come back here

    So called "executive" rooms are located on -1 floor. Be ready to carry your bags up and down the stairs. Staff is incompetent, didn't know the working hours of the only tourist attraction in town - Kariba Dam. The only good thing about the "executive room" is it's size. Bed and sheets are terrible. Shower has no walls so the water just splashes everywhere in the bathroom. At breakfast the staff is rude and you have to fight for every extra piece of meal. And this is the second best place in town... Forgot to mention the price - 150 bucks. This will buy you a decent hotel everywhere in Zambia, but not here.
    Only thing to like is the location
    Able Kaonga
    zm

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 12, 2018
    Perfect location, great staff.
    VicShamie
    zm

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 6, 2018

    It was an awesome stay

    The garden tap sitting near the pool
    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were hospitable
    Donewell Yobe
    zm

    Review Score

    6.2
    December 13, 2017
    The room we occupied was dirty as it seemed it hasn't been swept for sometime. The absence of an extension phone in the room made it difficult to inquire anything from the reception as it was abit far from.the room
    The rooms r spacious and the location of the lodge is really nice. The food is very delicious.
    Manshad Khan
    zm

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 26, 2017

    Fabulous stay

    NA
    Fabulous place, view is superb, really enjoyed the stay. Patrick (the barman) thumbs up to him, he now how to keep happy his guest. Hospitality was excellent. Will highly recommend this place.
    Kaluba
    zm

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 14, 2017

    Awesome!

    The beddings,especially the bedsheets are getying old so they're wearing out,they don't look as white as they should be.
    I loved the presentation of the breakfast meal,it was delicious,fresh and delicious. I'll definitely want to visit again.
    Bryan
    zm

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beryl
    zm

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 18, 2017

    Disappointed

    I felt like this was a rip off for the money I paid. The hotel has a false impression of what the rooms look like. I was shocked that all the rooms used for marketing are the executive rooms and the regular rooms look nothing like the executive ones. For over $100 a night,I expected better. In my opinion the facility should include all the pictures so one knows what they are paying for and there should be more information. The room was dimly lit, the water pressure was not adequate. Generally, I was disappointed and felt that I didn't get value for my money.
    The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. We had a nice view of the Lake
    Mukuma Rabbie
    zm

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 29, 2017

    Its a nice place

    Breakfast time is too short. Up to 9hrs is too early for a person on a holiday.
    the rooms are near the lake so the view is very good
    Joseph
    zm

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 26, 2016

    Was interesting

    The room
    Rooms seem to be old, rest was nice
    Laura
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 25, 2016

    Stunning place- a real treat.....

    The staff were friendly and the manager was personable and went out of his way to make us feel very welcome- even upgrading our rooms as it was my husbands birthday.. The views are outstanding and both swimming pools clean and inviting. The room was amazing- air conditioning, beautiful view, huge TV and jaccuzi. The breakfast the next day was varied and fresh. The best weekend away we have had since we moved to Zambia two years ago- thank you